Off Topic Friday: Half a Man

24 Nov

We went to Miami this month so that Phillip could compete in a Half Ironman (Half, wimp right?). Anyway, as much as I would like to say I am proud of my husband and his achievements (half achievements). The Ironman has proven to be somewhat difficult for me to understand.  I for example don’t understand why anyone would put themselves through that kind of training. I have tried to explain to Phillip why I just don’t get it.

He finally sent me this video. My love, he gets it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B03dFMG8nR4

In case you don’t recognize me, that’s me in black and white telling Phillip he’s and idiot.

 

And here is my husband again. 5 Hours into the half-misery.

 

 Image

 

Guess who’s bringing Sexy Back?

*******************************

In other news…

Phillip is competing in a full Ironman next year in Germany. So I guess by then he’ll finally be a full  Man?

One Response to “Off Topic Friday: Half a Man”

  1. mrsmouthy November 26, 2012 at 10:41 PM #

    Wow! Tell Phillip, “CONGRATJ” from me. (That’s not a j, that’s just half a u.)

Leave a comment